DIY Tinted Cheek Gel

Screen Shot 2015-10-09 at 12.07.23 PM Screen Shot 2015-10-09 at 12.05.58 PM             So a while ago I started to want a cheek tint. I was considering a Benefit Benetint but it was a bit on the expensive scale. I thought why not make my own, but then I had the idea of a cheek gel instead of a liquid one. This was 100% my idea and I am really proud of it. I hope you try it out and make it. Here it is.

Ingredients:

1/3 cup of aloe vera gel

2 tablespoons of light moisturizer, I recommend Clean and Clear Essentials or a Nivea cream because they are light.

Red food colouring or any other colour you want your tint to be

Shimmer/Glitter (optional)

Other Things You Will Need: 

Spoon

Container to keep your cheek gel

Bowl

Dropper

Method: 

  1. Put  the Aloe Vera Gel in the bowl with the light moisturizer and combine it gently. If you have chosen a light moisturizer that isn’t rich it should mix together perfectly. If not then it will have split and you won’t have a good consistency.

2. With the dropper add about 10 drops of food coloring to the mixture. If you want a more pigmented gel then add more. If you want a lightly colored one then that should be enough.

3. If you desire shimmer add a pinch of ultra fine glitter and test it on your hand to see if there is enough. If it is too glittery add more of everything else.

I hope you guys like the recipe for my cheek gel and love it as much as I do! I experimented with a few different mixtures of food dye colours. The first is just red, the second is pink, red, and a tiny drop of blue. The third is pink and a tiny bit of yellow. Pictured at the top is an airtight container which you press on the top to get the product to come out. It is a really cool way to keep your gel, but a normal jar would be perfectly fine. I don’t have a picture with the product in the jar because I can only have two pictures but just imagine it in there.

~Maybelinerose xxxx

2 thoughts on “DIY Tinted Cheek Gel

Leave a Reply

